Paperback Cheese Novel
Dripping with melted cheeses...

Packing tape fingers

2004-05-11
Things have been crazy since last I wrote here. There has been drama, veiled threats, returning of gifts, wild accusations, insanity, psychosis, birthday parties, long walks, obsessive tv watching, and much more.

David's birthday party seemed successful. It was the most people that will probably ever be in my apartment. I think everyone had a good time.

I went to my cabin for Mother's Day for the rest of the weekend. It was incredibly calming. I sat on the dock and just stared at the water and enjoyed the silence for the first two hours after we arrived on Saturday morning. It was meditative to just stare into the waves and let everything from last week go. I went out in the boat and had a long talk with my dad and then read for a few hours while he fished. I went to bed early and arose before everyone else at 6:30 am on Sunday morning. I went for a 2 hour walk through the woods alone and then returned to the cabin and had breakfast with the family.

I arrived back at my apartment on Sunday night and it really felt like coming "home" for the first time since I've moved in. I walked in, and for a moment, I loved my place.

I made almost $200 on ebay over the last few days. I sold my mink wrap (shipped out today over lunch), my Gucci sunglasses, the lavender bag from the Paris boutique, and the Prada backpack from she-who-shall-remain-nameless-from-now-on. (I also returned the painting she bought me as a housewarming gift, the sapphire necklace she gave me for Christmas, the Burberry purse she gave me this winter and the pearl necklace she made me this spring).

Part of me wonders if I'll regret selling those things at some later point in my life. The fur was the saddest parting, I suppose, as it belonged to a dear friend of my mother's who passed away several years ago. Yet, I had never worn it and it seemed sadder to have it sitting in my closet. Plus, a girl's gotta pay rent and eat...

*Sarah*

6:52 p.m. ::
prev :: next
6:52 p.m. ::
prev :: next