Paperback Cheese Novel
Dripping with melted cheeses...

Impulse Project Girl

2004-05-01
I'm consumed by strange projects and obsessing about finances. I spent six hours last night disassembling my couch and sewing it back together. I removed all of the side panels from my sofa's seat cushions and then handstitched the foam pads into one and sewed the covers into one with the sewing machine. I have blisters on my fingers from the needle. But how I have one long seat cushion instead of three. And all because I came home, looked at the sofa and felt displeased with the way the three separate cushions didn't seem to lay flat and how my slipcovers seemed to fold into the creases between them too much.

Upcoming projects: making a window scarf, convincing my father to build me the cocktail table I found in "In Style Home" magazine, refinancing my credit through loans, selling my designer goods on e-bay and to consignment shops, throwing a birthday party for David at my new place, and getting to and from work (and eating) for the next two weeks on $37.

*Sarah*

5:18 p.m. ::
prev :: next
5:18 p.m. ::
prev :: next