Paperback Cheese Novel
Dripping with melted cheeses...

At least the hair is clean now

2003-12-25
Yesterday was a little hellish. I was a lot more hungover than I realized upon first getting up.

Driving to the airport really made it hit home. As I drove in circles in the ramp for 20 minutes unable to find a parking spot, it occurred to me that maybe I was driving into hell. Once inside the airport, the bright lights, loud noises and crowds of people confirmed it.

After finding Christy in the baggage claim area, we made our way back to Podunk where I dropped her off at her parent's house.

David and Nate came over for gift exchange and we hung out and talked for awhile. It was a nice evening.

We opened presents this morning and then I spent most of today asleep on the living room floor and asleep on the futon upstairs. I've been drinking Skyy Blue Vodka thingies and am once again ready for bed.

I got windshield wiper fluid from my father and a bunch of other stuff (including enough cash to pay off my Best Buy card bill, whoot!) that I am satisfied with. It was nice to be able to buy nicer things for people this year. I have been so poor for the last few years and now I'm making a decent living.

Still, Christmas is moderately depressing. After sleeping the day away, I sat in the living room staring at the lit up Christmas tree in the dark feeling like a sad pathetic loser with no prospects in life. Odd, huh?

*Sarah*

11:34 p.m. ::
prev :: next

I smell like booze and dirty hair

2003-12-24
This week dragged by. A pending break from work seems to make the days before it drag on endlessly. But, it is here now. Oddly, I'm finding myself kind of bored and unsure of what to do with myself right now. I've even considered popping into the office for a few hours.

Last night we celebrated balls-to-the-wall style. Ruthie and I met at the condo after work and got ready. It's been so long (Europe) since I've gotten all dressed up to go out. We helped each other pick out clothes. I lent her my Italy shirt and some thigh high stockings. I felt amazing in her 4 carat diamond and ruby earrings. She has a diamond necklace that costs more than my parent's house, about 10 pair of 1-2 carat diamond earrings and heaps of other wildly expensive jewelry back from the days when she had a multi-millionaire husband and a private jet.

Anne came over to meet us and then we headed out for the evening. We started with drinks at Ciao Bella (meeting up with the guys), moved on to Santoirelli's (where the owner provided us with multiple rounds of drinks on the house and offered us his limo to go downtown). We then went downtown to Urban Wildlife and drank until things became confusing and bizarre.

I am only slightly hung over this morning. I've got some time to kill before Christy gets in at the airport.

So far I've gotten some spectacular Christmas gifts. David got me a Van Gogh book and made me a CD, t-shirt and a bookmark. Ruthie gave me a Prada backpack and made me a freshwater pearl and saphire necklace that is just lovely.

Sadly, I do think I'll head into the office for a bit now. It's either that or brave the shopping scene for a few last-minute items.

*Sarah*

10:03 a.m. ::
prev :: next
11:34 p.m. ::
prev :: next