Paperback Cheese Novel
Dripping with melted cheeses...

feeling a little betrayed

2002-06-23
well, this could be a very long entry, but i've got to work for someone early tomorrow in dispatch...

this weekend was my cousin's wedding. it turned out to be a pretty nice affair. the ceremony was a bit long (long-winded catholics :P), but not horrendous. minus the homily that managed to lecture on abortion, divorce, and women and men living independent lives...

my sister and i handed out bubbles as the couple left so we were out in the hall when the bride and groom came through and caught him crying...it was sweet.

my uncle wrote a song about how the couple met and sang it at the reception. the bride's mother's side of the family wrote a song welcoming paul to our family. my uncle and her had the last dance and they both cried. it was the picture perfect wedding i suppose...but long.

after the wedding, i went to david's place for a bonfire. then nate and i went back to the apartment.

today was a family picnic and then home again. after we got home i went over to christy's parents house where i received a bit of a shock.

they told me that christy had already returned from the roadtrip, stopped here in town for a bit, and was now in boston. where she has moved back to. where she will stay until the end of august. and then she and sam are going to look for work in portland.

she didn't even try to get in touch with me while she was home. she didn't even tell me she was moving back to boston...after moving all of her things back here. nothing. not a damn word. not a phone call or anything. she just left. she's been back there for weeks now.

i don't know how to feel. when graham told me, i felt like someone had kicked me in the stomach. we sat and watched "harry potter" together and talked about my job prospects, but inside my stomach was twisting.

she's supposed to be my fucking best friend. i really just don't know what to think. and i don't want to think about it anymore now.

*sarah*

p.s. i'm so proud...i think i figured out how to make my guestbook match. no, it isn't lovely, but i did it by myself. not that that means much. cutting and pasting lexy's code is hardly something to feel proud about. but i do :) go look!

11:29 p.m. ::
prev :: next
11:29 p.m. ::
prev :: next