Paperback Cheese Novel
Dripping with melted cheeses...

counterproductivity

2002-06-21
i've been staying late the last couple of days to avoid taking any more vacation time. now i'm thinking i may just say "screw it" and leave early.

it's pouring rain and the wind is blowing it all over. i went out to go to the bank and get gas and came back soaked and cold.

my cousin is getting married this weekend. my cousin is twelve days older than me and one of the most boring people i've ever met in my life. a good hard-working average-in-every-way, nice christian girl who's marrying her boyfriend of 8 years. the wedding should be your average-in-every-way wedding. my relatives are coming from washington d.c., hawaii, and all over. lots of family stuff going on over the next few days...

by the way, have i mentioned how much i like this new layout? well, i do. i'm enamored. i keep clicking the "your diary" thing and just looking at it. if anyone would like to make me a guestbook to match this layout, i would love them forever :).

*sarah*

1:34 p.m. ::
prev :: next

petty and childish, that's me

2002-06-21
well, my younger sister returned from africa last night. i was in a bad mood. she came in and i stayed on the couch watching reruns on nbc and ignoring everyone.

she's going through the "i just returned from overseas" thing. maybe i'm just jealous. i probably am. that was me two summers ago. i'm sure i was just as annoying as i felt she was last night. maybe i was also jealous because i have to share my parents again. i can be petty and childish sometimes. i've had them all to myself for the last nine months and i like that.

i ran out of work after the first hour today. i'm not sure quite how to fill the rest of the day.

*sarah*

11:29 a.m. ::
prev :: next
1:34 p.m. ::
prev :: next