Paperback Cheese Novel
Dripping with melted cheeses...

The Quit Meter and stuff

2003-02-18
Look! I added a quit-meter to my site. Now I can keep track of how long it's been, how many cigarettes I've missed, and how much money I've saved...

(See there, down at the bottom)

I calculated it at 7 cigarettes a day. Not terrible. A year ago I was smoking around a pack and a half a day.

*Sarah*

4:40 p.m. ::
prev :: next

My natural state is "drugged"

2003-02-18
It has been SIX days since I have smoked a cigarette. It has been THREE days off the nicotine patch. I am not going insane (as opposed to Sunday night), but I am certainly not a joy to be around right now.

I've decided to take up drinking again. No particular reason I suppose. I had a drink on Friday night, decided that it wasn't so bad, and that I'd continue to do so when I felt inclined. So, I had wine with my parents on Saturday. I had martinis with my grandparents on Sunday. I had beer while watching Joe Millionaire last night, and my mother sent me back to the cities with a case of Skyy Blue.

So, ixnay on the cigarettes, gone is the weed, lent out are the bongs, buh-bye to the reprehensible diet, and commence with the exercise again... I guess without the alcohol I'd be vice-free. I do not do so well vice-free. After all, I am the "friend who has more drugs than GOD".

There is really little of interest going on in my life right now. The only thing I'm thinking about is smoking, and I am almost certain that writing an entry about my single-minded obsession with (my lack of) cigarettes is not something anyone would want to read.

*Sarah*

10:40 a.m. ::
prev :: next
4:40 p.m. ::
prev :: next