Paperback Cheese Novel
Dripping with melted cheeses...

Goodbye Buick LeSabre

2002-11-15
Well, it's official. My car is totaled. The insurance claims inspector finally came out to look at it. The salvage place just called me at work to see if they could go get the car.

I talked to my Dad this morning and he is coming up tomorrow to go car shopping. That should be interesting. My parents are going to put the auto loan in their names so I get a better loan, and I'll just make payments to them. I have no idea what kind of car I want. Ideally, if money, etc. were no object, I'd buy a Passat, but I don't think that's going to happen. My father will insist on my being practical.

I did next to nothing last night. I watched NBC's Thursday programming, ran another 45 minutes, peed about 700 billion times, played Minesweeper, and fell asleep watching Chasing Amy.

No plans yet tonight. Car shopping tomorrow afternoon, and watching Julie perform on Saturday night. Do you want to go with me?

*Sarah*

8:42 a.m. ::
prev :: next
8:42 a.m. ::
prev :: next