Paperback Cheese Novel
Dripping with melted cheeses...

The countdown is on

2002-11-17
Overall the weekend was great. I am tired. But I will make an attempt to recap...

Friday night I went to Julie's, stayed way too late, giggled an awful lot, and stumbled back into my own apartment after 4 am.

I went car shopping with my parents on Saturday and I HAVE A NEW CAR!!!!!! I got a 2002 Chevy Malibu. It's silver and pretty and I LOVE it. It has all the fun options (remote keyless entry, cd player, etc.) and is really fun to drive. I never thought I'd own a car made in the same year I bought it...

Saturday night was spent at a show. It was really nice to get out and do something. Nate and I picked up David and met up with Julie and some of her friends. I finally got to meet Rusty, and he seems great. Hopefully we'll get to hang out again...

Yesterday was my "day off" from my detox program. I ate red meat, drank an alcoholic beverage (gasp!), didn't exercise, and didn't take my pills.

Back at it today though. I ran 45 minutes this morning. David and I went to lunch, walked around Lake Calhoun, went to Target, watched the Simpsons, and now I'm home. I made some phone calls, watched Buffy with Nate, and am about ready to pass out now...

I got a nasty letter from my boss on Saturday. Two pages, single-spaced, typed. I don't really want to get into it. It sent me into a rage the first time I read through it. Blatant lies, accusations, and complete bullshit basically. Four more days. FOUR MORE DAYS!!!

*Sarah*

p.s. Did I mention that I love my new car?

10:55 p.m. ::
prev :: next
10:55 p.m. ::
prev :: next