Paperback Cheese Novel
Dripping with melted cheeses...

Anticipation

2002-10-10
Wheeeeeeeeeeee!

I got my Tori Amos tickets in the pre-sale this morning. I was nervous this morning waiting for the sale to begin. I wanted to get online right away and I was afraid that someone would come into my office and send me on an errand. I sat at the computer, fretting and talking to colman until the pre-sale started.

I got 5th row mainfloor seats, just a bit to the left of center (kind of like my political leanings, but I digress).

I had 2nd row center seats last year, but I didn't even expect to get that lucky again, so I'm quite happy. It has made everything else kind of melt into the background here today. The yelling, air conditioner noises and nasty glares are hardly audible/visible.

I have been hiding in my office avoiding work today. I'm listening to Rufus Wainwright on my new office CD player.

*Sarah*

1:16 p.m. ::
prev :: next
1:16 p.m. ::
prev :: next