Paperback Cheese Novel
Dripping with melted cheeses...

One day at a time

2002-10-09
A difficult and frustrating day turned into a pleasant evening. David and I went for a walk around the lake and then went to his place and looked at old photographs.

Work today wasn't worth mentioning really. I was still sick and ended up going in anyhow. Things were frustrating and I left feeling unsure about returning tomorrow.

I bought a clock radio/cd player for work. At least I get to listen to music and public radio now. It's strange just how much it actually does make things feel better.

I talked to my little sister for awhile on the phone tonight. She's insanely happy, and I'm happy for her. She asked me what I was going to do in January. The question kind of took me by surprise. I'm not sure what I'm going to do. I'll have put in my six months at work, I'll have my degree, and I'll be free to move on. But to what? I'll still have a lease until June, and I don't even want to move before then.

I've started to think about the possibilities and more than giving me hope, it depresses me. I guess I just don't feel like there are a world of possibilities open to me. I'm back to where I was long ago. Not knowing what I want. Not knowing what I want to do. Not doing anything.

It will come with time though. I just need to take it one day at a time and not worry too much about the future right now. It's the only thing that will keep me going these days.

*Sarah*

11:29 p.m. ::
prev :: next
11:29 p.m. ::
prev :: next