Paperback Cheese Novel
Dripping with melted cheeses...

Cocktail of emotions

2002-12-14
I have a feeling of impending doom.

This stems from the fact that I believe that it just isn't good, in any way, to want anything too much.

And I want this job so badly that it's making me slightly (okay, maybe more than slightly) insane.

I'm a mix of emotions right now. I'm sleep-deprived, anxious, angry, doubting, hopeful, fearful, desirous, desperate, and about a billion other things.

Someone, please, reach into my brain and hit the "off" switch.

*Sarah*

12:29 a.m. ::
prev :: next

Fondue or fon-deux?

2002-12-13
Julie came over late last night. We stayed up way too late, and then she ended up sleeping on my couch.

We went for breakfast that stretched into lunch, and then I went and slept on her couch. Picked up her son, got shown around the school, went to the grocery store, and now I'm home.

I'm sitting in dispatch again tonight. It should be alright. Nothing new I suppose.

Looking forward to Rusty's little soiree tomorrow night. I got the makings for a great cheese fondue and some good bread. Should be fun...

I talked to my rep. at the temp agency this morning and they got me another job. I'll be working for the County Attorney for a few weeks starting on Monday. More lawyers...ugh.

*Sarah*

6:36 p.m. ::
prev :: next
12:29 a.m. ::
prev :: next