Paperback Cheese Novel
Dripping with melted cheeses...

No choice is a good choice

2002-10-24
I left the office at 3:00 yesterday. I couldn't take it anymore.

I made the drive home to my parent's house. I got there and started cooking dinner.

My parents got home. We talked. For hours. It didn't go so well. I got overwhelmed.

I left, with dinner on the stove. I went out to my car, sat in the driveway, and cried. I cried for about half an hour. That kind of gasping, horrible panic attack crying.

I went and picked up David and we drove back to the cities. He made pizza.

I spent some time with Jaime. We talked, and I was able to get some stuff out. She gave me some good advice.

I came back to work this morning. John yelled at me for something trivial and I was not to blame.

Normally I can take a lot of shit. I'm pretty good at letting things slide...let it roll off. But, in the state of mind that I'm currently in, I just can't deal with the everyday bullshit. I was really upset.

I wrote my resignation letter. I saved it to my computer for future use. Just writing it made me feel better.

I just don't know how to decide what to do. I obviously can't stay here. It's literally driving me nuts. But the job market is really tight right now. And I need to be able to support myself.

How do you choose between potentially losing everything you have and losing your sanity?

*Sarah*

12:55 p.m. ::
prev :: next
12:55 p.m. ::
prev :: next