Paperback Cheese Novel
Dripping with melted cheeses...

Something bigger than me

2002-10-25
While eating lunch in a small downtown restaurant, I heard the news that Senator Wellstone was killed in a plane crash today.

I'm sitting at my desk, listening to the coverage on public radio.

I'm not processing the information very well. Tragedy is overwhelming to me right now. I feel selfish and self-absorbed...

I want to go home and curl up in bed for the rest of the night.

*Sarah*

1:39 p.m. ::
prev :: next

Well, wouldn't you know...

2002-10-25
Remember how excited I was to finally have a "friend" here at work?

Well, the new billing clerk (and only person here who is friendly to me) put in her notice this morning.

She'll be gone next week.

*Sarah*

10:30 a.m. ::
prev :: next
1:39 p.m. ::
prev :: next