Paperback Cheese Novel
Dripping with melted cheeses...

So I'm a psychopath, eh?

2002-12-10
So I think I'm officially better. I'm still kind of tired and low-energy, but no more flu. Yay.

And I've been semi-productive today. I cleaned my room, did my filing, organized all of my belongings, did some minor shopping with Julie, talked to Danny, made some other phone calls, looked for airline tickets, did some online banking, and ate solid food! Oh, and I wrote out, addressed, and stamped over 35 Christmas cards. Go me!

While talking to Nick, I recalled that my psychologist last told me that I tended towards being a bit of a sociopath. I find this really amusing. I found the following definitions today.

A person with an antisocial personality disorder, manifested in aggressive, perverted, criminal, or amoral behavior without empathy or remorse.

n : someone with a sociopathic personality; a person with an antisocial personality disorder (`psychopath' was once widely used but has now been superseded by `sociopath')

One who is affected with a personality disorder marked by antisocial behavior.

And that's from a licensed professional with a doctorate! Yeah, okay, I'll buy it :D.

*Sarah*

P.S. If anyone can find airfare under $250 roundtrip to Boston with travel dates leaving anytime after December 27 and returning between January 2-4, I will love them forever and ever. I'm going to try to do a surprise Christmas visit to Christy. Her roommate (Danny) and I are planning it.

P.S.S Damn not having a job around the holidays, and damn not having money!

10:41 p.m. ::
prev :: next

More than a little blue

2002-12-10
Had a horrible realization last night. Read about it here if you want...

Feeling a little better today. I'm not insanely bitchy today at least. Just sad. (see above)

Julie is on her way to pick me up to take me to run errands. I'm not feeling ready for driving and full-fledged errand-running by myself yet, but I really need to get out of my apartment for awhile.

Time to get in the shower and wash three days of sitting-around-the-apartment-with-the-flu-and-fever-and-not-showering out of my hair.

*Sarah*

12:29 p.m. ::
prev :: next
10:41 p.m. ::
prev :: next