Paperback Cheese Novel
Dripping with melted cheeses...

Adding insult to injury

2003-02-28
And, now I just got off the phone with my temp agency. No work next week yet.

I have to call in Monday morning, but it's just slow right now.

I'm hungry. And thirsty. I have 29 cents in my purse. Not enough to even buy a soda from the vending machine.

*Sarah*

3:17 p.m. ::
prev :: next

It's almost too easy; or too hard

2003-02-28
Just heard back from Medtronic. They decided to extend the job offer to someone else.

Big fucking surprise.

In other news, my former boss from the 911 center emailed today asking me if I'd like to come back. She said they'd take me back in a heartbeat.

Could I do it? Could I really move back there again? Would it kill me? Am I really ready to completely give up?

*Sarah*

3:03 p.m. ::
prev :: next

I give up. Seriously.

2003-02-28
I had an incredibly frustrating night last night. I spent a long-ass time calling around looking for a part-time job. I called grocery stores, gas stations, drug stores, restaurants, bars, retail stores, chain stores, hardware stores, pet supply stores, coffee shops, hotels, motels, camping good stores, video stores, etc.

NO ONE IN THE FREAKING WORLD IS HIRING RIGHT NOW!!!

After calling about 30 different places, I was ready to scream. So I called my mom, whined to her, and then decided to give up for the night.

This is just depressing. If I can't even get a shitty minimum wage part-time job, why should I believe that I'll ever have a full-time job that I can support myself on?

*Sarah*

9:33 a.m. ::
prev :: next
3:17 p.m. ::
prev :: next