Paperback Cheese Novel
Dripping with melted cheeses...

We are not entering the red zone

2002-11-23
I have passed into "psychobitch" mode. Severe nicotine withdrawal has definitely set in. I am crabby and pissy and don't really want to do be around anyone right now. Lucky for those whom I might normally want to be around I suppose...

I think eating like mad, shopping, and general productivity are going to be the vices to get me through this (since others have already gone by the wayside).

So far this morning, I've already done the following combination of eating, shopping, etc.:

- bought and changed my typewriter ribbon
- bought new towels for the bathroom
- bought and assembled a small white shelf
- bought even more cleaning products
- eaten two big bowls of sesame chicken w/fried rice
- went to the bank
- bought a full set of baking/casserole dishes
- obsessed about cookie sheets for 20 min. and didn't buy any
- bought miscellaneous other junk (kleenex, L.A. Story on DVD, two packages of socks, etc.)

I'm planning a mass cleaning of the apartment for this weekend. It smells like an ashtray to me right now, and doesn't look much better. I'm going to pick up, clean everything, put on warm clothes, and air the place out.

I went to a lecture last night (by myself). It was fantastic. Edmund White was speaking, and I was very impressed. There was a nice reception in the museum after he spoke, with champagne and sinfully rich little pastries. I had him sign my book, and walked home, foregoing the champagne and pastries both.

I think it was good that I went alone. It felt kind of nice to go do something by myself, since I rarely do that anymore. I'm glad I went alone because I don't know how many people I know would have really enjoyed it, and I didn't have to feel guilty for staying, talking to him, and not paying attention to anyone else. And I got to put on my "pseudo-intellectual pretentious hat", that I so rarely wear these days...

I've been sitting for too long now. I'm either going to start throwing things, or start cleaning. How long does the crabbiness thing last?

And how is it going for you? Call if you feel like being mutally crabby and nicotine withdrawl-ish :).

*Sarah*

2:16 p.m. ::
prev :: next
2:16 p.m. ::
prev :: next