Paperback Cheese Novel
Dripping with melted cheeses...

So nicotine's more addictive than heroin?

2002-11-21
Went to dinner with David to celebrate the last day of the hellhole. Then watched Friends and the 90-min. Will & Grace thingy.

Still working on suppressing the memory of watching my boss eat a giant plate of frosting with a fork. (Someone had eaten the cake part out leaving the frosting shell earlier).

Ate too much. Crabby, full, craving nicotine like... well, like something. Inarticulate.

*Sarah*

11:26 p.m. ::
prev :: next

Great American Smoke Out 2002

2002-11-21
Not being able to do anything is one of the worst feelings... Being so far away, and not knowing what to say.

But, you know I'll be there to listen. It isn't much, but it's all I can do. I'm sorry if I startled you last night, but I had to call. I couldn't just sit there and not do anything.

It's my last day of work. I'm on my lunch break right now. I had to eat cake for my "going away thing" with everyone. I hid in the corner and ignored everyone while they droned on about stupid crap for an hour.

Today is the Great American Smoke Out. I had my last cigarette last night. A Camel Light, bummed from my roommie.

Quit the job, quit smoking, what next?

*Sarah*

12:26 p.m. ::
prev :: next
11:26 p.m. ::
prev :: next