Paperback Cheese Novel
Dripping with melted cheeses...

One for the money

2002-12-03
I started my first day temping today. It looks as though I'm going to be working as the attendance person for the public schools for the next few weeks (or longer).

It seems alright so far. I answer phones, sit at the desk, stare at the students, and enter in the absences and tardies. I'm working in a high school.

Not too much going on right now. I'm trying to get my shit together and get my life in order, but I'm having a hard time slowing down enough to figure it all out. I start thinking about everything that I have to do, start to panic, and run away.

David and I watched a great movie and filled up on fried cheese last night. I spent the evening before that with Jaime, sitting around, watching t.v. and comparing the rapid rate of decline of our respective mental capabilities.

I've got an interview tonight. It doesn't start until late, so tomorrow will be difficult. I'll be working 7:00 to 3:30 at the high school job. Ick. Early mornings.

*Sarah*

5:49 p.m. ::
prev :: next
5:49 p.m. ::
prev :: next