Paperback Cheese Novel
Dripping with melted cheeses...

What more could you want?

2002-09-30
I worked until it was nearly 7 pm last Friday. Then I came home, ate corndogs, and then went on a pseudo-date type thing.

Massive disappointment, but oh well. It was good for me to go out with someone that I haven't known for years and actually socialize for once.

I think I made him uncomfortable. We went to a bar and I didn't drink. Just sipped water and chainsmoked. I don't know how to put people at ease with drinking around me. I used to be quite the lush myself...I just don't drink anymore. I'm not bothered by people drinking in front of me. I'm not a recovering alcoholic or anything...I just don't drink anymore.

Being the life of the party, I stayed home Saturday night, did laundry, smoked four or five bongs by myself, watched a few episodes of Sex in the City, ate a whole bag of popcorn, and passed out.

I spent yesterday watching movies and roaming around the library. I hate the U of M library. I had a list of 20 books that I was looking for, and all of them were listed "available/not checked out". Of those, three were actually on the shelves. Oh well. When I got up to the circulation desk, they told me I couldn't check out books because I wasn't registered for classes. So, I left with nothing after three and a half hours of that nonsense.

We're switching parking ramps at my place of work. We get paid ramp parking with employment... I'm hoping the new ramp will be nicer to my car. It's closer to the building at least, and brand new. It has a carwash, oil change service, free jump starts, mechanic-while-you-work service, and you can rent movies and books on tape from the attendant. Ridiculous?

*Sarah*

2:58 p.m. ::
prev :: next
2:58 p.m. ::
prev :: next