Paperback Cheese Novel
Dripping with melted cheeses...

things i forgot

2002-07-23
i think there were other things i wanted to say. i forget now.

let's see...

david bought me a ticket to see beck for my birthday.

i ordered a fabulous office chair from a real office supply company and it's sitting at my parent's house waiting for me now.

i spent hours last night downloading and uploading games to my palm pilot. i'm determined not to spend my lunch hour sleeping in the car in the parking ramp. instead i'll sit on the curb outside and play games on my palm. yeah, much better :P.

one of the young lawyers at work asked me out to lunch today. i may have a work buddy. it's always good to have one of those.

i also need to get the other partner in the firm to like me. she smokes in her office. i don't want to keep going downstairs to have a cigarette.

that's it.

*sarah*

11:36 a.m. ::
prev :: next

a perfect end to a perfect day

2002-07-23
well, i have four and a half days of work under my belt now. but i don't wear a belt.

things have gotten a little better here. i mentioned some computer frustrations that I was having on friday afternoon, and by the time I left on friday, the network technician was in my office installing a new computer. one with a windows operating system! *gasp*

nothing too terribly exciting has been happening lately. i've been absorbed with the stress of starting a new job. it's been a little unpleasant.

i drove home for the day on saturday, worked on the car with my dad, went to a movie and to dinner with him, and drove back to the city. sunday night i went to see a band with a friend of a friend. when i got home, another friend called me up, drunk off her ass, and i ended up staying up much later than i would have preferred. hence, monday was a bit miserable at work.

and since a perfect day should have a perfect end...

while i was leaving work, i giant concrete parking ramp came out of nowhere and hit my car. umm...yes...that's what happened.

but anyhow, things are better than when i started last week. at least john has been in the office (not in court) and has had a few minutes to go over things with me.

*sarah*

10:54 a.m. ::
prev :: next
11:36 a.m. ::
prev :: next