Paperback Cheese Novel
Dripping with melted cheeses...

It's good to have goals

2002-11-13
I have a goal of doing as little work as possible here until my last day.

I did about 15 minutes of actual work yesterday.

I've done very little today. Instead, I edited all of the pictures on my diary for the current, older, and guestbook pages. Look!

*Sarah*

2:13 p.m. ::
prev :: next

Background Checks and Interviews

2002-11-13
Last night was spent watching Buffy with Nate, and frantically trying to complete the paperwork for my police background check.

Here's some funny stuff I found out about myself:

* I've had 17 (yes 17!) jobs since the age of sixteen
* I've had over 9 places of residence in the last 10 years (and even more moves)
* I've only had 1 incident with the police (a speeding ticket in '98) ever
* I've had 3 car accidents
* I can't come up with more than 3 good references that aren't related to work, or family

I interviewed with the second department this morning. I have to say, it went swimmingly well. They actually said that they wished they were ahead of the other place in their process because they're afraid I'll take the other job. Not bad this early on in the process (and with 27 other people being interviewed). Go me!

So, I'll hear something from them by next Tuesday. This is the one that I really really want, so we'll see what ends up happening.

Still peeing rivers.

*Sarah*

1:31 p.m. ::
prev :: next
2:13 p.m. ::
prev :: next