Paperback Cheese Novel
Dripping with melted cheeses...

Awesome blossom bloat

2003-01-07
Seriously, I think I'm still full from dinner last night. Rusty and I went for dinner and shopping last night and INDULGED.

You should just read his account of it here. But, to sum up the highlights, I got great new shoes. Black Nine West maryjanes marked down over 50%! They were the first pair that I tried on! For those of you unfortunate enough to have gone shoe shopping with me before, you know that this is a feat! I had picked out my shoes, paid for them, and left the store within 15 minutes...

Luckily the mall was closing, so I didn't have time to ravage the Victoria's Secret Semi-Annual Sale...

In the remaining fifteen minutes before the mall closed, Rusty was able to find some great pants on sale at Banana Republic as well.

After our (brief) shopping trip, we went for coffee at Vera's where we sat and talked, sipped our beverages, and moaned about still being full from dinner.

I think Rusty is just good luck or something :). Thinking back, I was ridiculously efficient when we Christmas shopped together too. Last night, I found the perfect shoes immediately, we had the perfect parking spot, and later at coffee, we seemed to get there at the perfect time as well.

Work has already been slow this morning. I'm sleepy from staying up watching Conan with Nate last night, and then playing stupid Minesweeper for another hour and a half before going to bed. I almost fell asleep in the shower this morning...

*Sarah*

9:41 a.m. ::
prev :: next
9:41 a.m. ::
prev :: next