Paperback Cheese Novel
Dripping with melted cheeses...

On patience and virtue

2003-01-08
Chicago was great. I went to Rusty's for dinner and then we went to the show. He made red beans and rice and it was great...yummmmm...

Smart, funny, handsome, AND he can cook!

While at Rusty's, a recruiter called and set up an interview for tomorrow afternoon. It's for a video game distribution company. It's admin/legal assistant work, and it really doesn't sound too bad. I definitely want to know more about the company though, and going tomorrow should give me a better feel for it... We'll see.

I had planned on really putting my focus on getting a county job. I'm really starting to think that my career goals lie in public administration, and getting into a public employment situation would best aid me in that... It's much easier to move within the system than to break in, and getting in now and working my way up would be smart...

On the other hand, I'm not exactly solid on what I want to do with my life. And not having a job right now (and barely scraping by) really would make it difficult not to consider EVERYTHING. The money sounds right, and who knows?

In other news, my stupid bus drove right past me as I waited on the corner for it today after work. So, instead of waiting 10 minutes until the next one came, I walked 20 minutes home.

Time to dig out the old business suit from the closet and brush up on my interview stuff. Night night.

*Sarah*

10:53 p.m. ::
prev :: next

My movie-star crush

2003-01-08
Going to see Chicago tonight with Rusty. I'm excited. I'm in love with Catherine Zetah-Jones (she's #1 on my list of women I would sleep with after all...), so I know I'll like it.

Embarassing Fact #1: I own America's Sweethearts. Terrible movie, yes, no plot. I realize this. But she is in it...

My Catherine Zetah-Jones movie collection is slowly growing larger. I've got Entrapment, America's Sweethearts, High Fidelity, and my roommate has Traffic. Woohoo!

I had a horrible greasy Burger King lunch and I feel sluggish and gross right now.

Back to reading Buffy episode summaries now...

*Sarah*

2:41 p.m. ::
prev :: next

Something about mo[u]rnings

2003-01-08
My alarm didn't go off this morning. So, I missed my psychologist appointment and was late to work. I woke up, looked at the clock, and freaked out.

I'm at work now. They weren't upset. I really did want to see my psych this morning though. Now I'll probably have to wait another week.

I guess I don't have much to say right now. Things need to be worked/talked out I suppose but I don't have the fucking energy to do it. I have felt like shit about way too much in the last few months and I'm just not willing to take on any more until I'm feeling better and equipped to deal with it.

*Sarah*

12:46 p.m. ::
prev :: next
10:53 p.m. ::
prev :: next