Paperback Cheese Novel
Dripping with melted cheeses...

needles in my gums

2002-09-12
I had a dentist appointment this morning at 7:00. I have a cavity. Yay.

After the appointment, I got stuck in the parking ramp for about 20 minutes. The ramp attendant never showed up to work that day and I had to call around until I got security to let me out.

I think it's something about parking ramps. We don't get along so well. They try to trap me, and I hit them with my car.

I'm not having a very good day today. Starting your morning with someone using a ultrasonic drill on your teeth isn't that fun. The ultrasonic thing is a new tool they're using. I would liken the feeling to having someone shove needles all along your gumline while spraying your whole face with water.

I get really angry when I'm driving in bad traffic. I am usually calm again after about an hour, but today I still feel that tension. I feel like I'm about to burst out of my skin.

The bitch office manager asked me to start punching in and out every single time I leave the office from now on too so that she can make sure I'm getting my 40 hours in. Fuck that. Why do they even make us punch in and out? I'm fucking on salary here, not even hourly.

I need to stop swearing so much. It makes me sound uncouth. But godamnit, I don't know how else to express my frustration these days.

*Sarah*

11:02 a.m. ::
prev :: next
11:02 a.m. ::
prev :: next