Paperback Cheese Novel
Dripping with melted cheeses...

What percentile will you be in?

2002-09-18
I worked until 7:30 last Thursday. I worked until 6:00 on Friday. I worked until 6:30 this Monday. I worked until 5:30 yesterday. AND, I've been coming in between 1-2 hours early every day, and working through my lunch hour.

I can't do this forever.

But, I think that I actually get to leave at 5:00 today. Maybe I'll get some exercise in, or just take some time to myself and read.

I keep hearing, with increased frequency, of people that I know getting married and having babies (not necessarily in that order). I suppose that I'm at that age (23). Am I? Now those younger than me are doing all of that though. Moving in together, getting engaged, getting pregnant...

It's been said that 70% of marriages occur between people who knew each other before they finished high school. Looking at the wedding announcements in my hometown paper seems to support that figure. I guess I'll be in the 30%. If I get married at all.

*Sarah*

4:17 p.m. ::
prev :: next

A Bit of a Meltdown

2002-09-18
I really like the new design. I kneeled on top of a very uncomfortable bar stool for hours to stare at him at the Ugly Cassanova show, and now, with no discomfort at all, I can look at him anytime I want :).

I've spent the morning getting the diary all set up the way I want and changing the guestbook template. I'm getting a little bit better at this whole html thing...

I kind of had a breakdown last night. I came home and shut myself in my room for most of the night. I layed down on the floor in the dark and listened to Bob Dylan.

Christy called from Boston and we talked. I called my parents and had a painful discussion about my life. I was a wreck. I wasn't really with it last night.

My mom was really worried and she's driving up here after work tonight to see me and try to work through some stuff. (She's really coming to check on me and see if I'm okay).

I don't really know how to explain what is wrong. I'm digging myself in a hole, and I know that the things that are driving me nuts are mostly in my mind.

But I can't help it. I don't have the fucking energy to get a grip and sort things out. I don't know how to take back control.

But I do feel a little better today. At least there is that.

*Sarah*

9:31 a.m. ::
prev :: next
4:17 p.m. ::
prev :: next