Paperback Cheese Novel
Dripping with melted cheeses...

The dream typewriter and other stories

2002-10-28
I'm killing time waiting for my auction to end.

I want this stupid typewriter soooo much. I don't really know why. It isn't rational. But, that is to be expected from me.

I'm really tired. I wanted to stay up and go to the midnight sale at Cheapo for the new Tori Amos C.D. but I don't know if I'm going to make it.

*Sarah*

7:12 p.m. ::
prev :: next

2002, A Smoking Odyssey

2002-10-28
It was a nice weekend. I spent Friday night at Julie's. We talked, ate great food, and watched hours and hours of Sex and the City. I didn't get home until after 5:00 in the morning.

My mom came up on Saturday afternoon for lunch and shopping. She insisted on buying me two pairs of expensive jeans, despite many protests from me. I just didn't feel like trying on clothes.

I got obsessed with the idea of buying a typewriter on Saturday evening, while watching the Bob Dylan documentary "Don't Look Back", and called around the cities looking for a place that sold them. No such luck.

David and I went out to the dome Saturday night to spend some time with Colman. It was really nice. Very relaxing. Colman made us dinner (and breakfast the next morning), and I knitted a very ugly lopsided too-large hat.

Nate and I watched Buffy last night and part of a Mystery Science Theatre movie.

I turned in another application for dispatch this morning. I'm now taking the beginning part of the day off on Mondays and Wednesdays from work.

It's going to be a busy week. Dispatch pre-interview testing tomorrow after work, a ride along with the police on Wednesday morning, psychologist appointment Wednesday afternoon, dinner with my grandparents on Thursday, etc.

I'm trying to switch cigarette brands. I've smoked Marlboros for years, but no longer like the taste. I've been buying a different brand each time I buy cigaretts lately but still haven't found the "right one".

In anticipation of upcoming pre-employment drug tests, I'm becoming a little obsessed with the "other stuff" that I smoke since I must now abstain from certain illegal substances.

Today: American Spirit Lights and Camel Twists (Exotic Blends).

Previously: Marlboros (all varieties), Kamel Reds (& lights), Camels (Turkish royals, lights, & others), Basic Lights, Honey Bee Lights, Parliaments Lights, Winstons, Hand-rolled (various kinds of tobacco), Kool Milds, Virginia Slims, Capri Super Slims (yuck!), etc.

Any suggestions?

*Sarah*

2:55 p.m. ::
prev :: next
7:12 p.m. ::
prev :: next