Paperback Cheese Novel
Dripping with melted cheeses...

Sarah, it's time to go...

2002-12-29
I finally got out of bed. I checked the mail. The paycheck was there. Went to the bank, paid for things.

David came and helped me with dishes and cleaning the bathroom. See, everyone needs a David...

Went for coffee with my Chaddy and his friends today. It was nice. He goes back to Chicago tomorrow. Another year will probably pass before I see him again. Every moment was savoured.

Saw The Two Towers for the second time tonight with David (first time was with Nate). Was just as good the second time. Went back to David's and he made up silly songs about me. It was a nice night.

I feel better. My place is clean. My health insurance is paid. Nate is back up here. I have tons of new movies (Xmas gifts) to watch. And job possibilities are looming on the horizon.

I know you said everything would be alright, and it looks like you're gonna be right. Thanks :).

*Sarah*

1:25 a.m. ::
prev :: next

The throes of, well....

2002-12-28
I went to bed right after work yesterday. I was asleep by 6:00 p.m.

I slept for sixteen hours.

And I still feel barely awake today. Hardly rested. Scarcely alive.

My paycheck didn't come. I can't pay for my health insurance now. Not to mention rent. I can't ask for the money right now. I'm not sure what to do. I suppose I could lose it all...

Part of me barely cares right now. Fuck all of this. I'm just so tired. I don't have the energy to deal with it. The apartment needs to be cleaned, the dishes need to be done, I need a shower, Christmas gifts must be put away, and I can't even get out of bed for more than five minutes at a time. Time to crawl back into bed now.

*Sarah*

10:56 a.m. ::
prev :: next
1:25 a.m. ::
prev :: next