Paperback Cheese Novel
Dripping with melted cheeses...

The everchanging profile of me

2003-12-07
As an aside...

I am trying to pare down my buddylist. I took off some of you who have not updated in AGES. If I took you off and you're still writing, let me know.

*Sarah*

12:51 a.m. ::
prev :: next

Week-long media bender

2003-12-07
It was an uneventful week (in a good way). My new employee is working out fantastically well and I managed a relaxed 40 hour work week. Looks like an extended vacation in the future is now a viable possibility...

I went out with Anne on Tuesday night for a few beers and some buffalo wings. Ended up staying out too late and drinking more than I had intended, but it was a really fun time. Sometime in the last 5 weeks I started drinking again. I'm not really sure how it happened, but I suppose it's harmless (for the most part).

I bought Season 2 of Alias on DVD this Tuesday after work and finished watching it on Thursday evening. Six discs in 3 days people... Thank god Buffy Season 5 comes out this Tuesday. What else would I do with my free time?

Last night I went for dinner with David and then spent the night at Nate's. I brought my PS2 and we stayed up way too late playing Celebrity Death Match, Tom & Jerry: War of the Whiskers, and Chaos Bleeds. I really cannot extoll the merits of the Buffy game enough. I am hooked. It's just so fun. Playing with Nate was a lot of the fun though. We had a good time.

I am back in Podunk this evening. The condo owner has her son this weekend so I am "making myself scarce" or whatever. Christmas shopping with mom and moving furniture tomorrow. Joy.

*Sarah*

12:10 a.m. ::
prev :: next
12:51 a.m. ::
prev :: next