Paperback Cheese Novel
Dripping with melted cheeses...

Things I Can't Remember

2003-11-16
I had Friday off from work. I drove up to my cabin after work on Thursday evening. It was relaxing. I read, knitted a scarf, walked in the woods, slept in, and helped my dad skin and butcher a deer.

I had forgotten how beautiful it is up there; and how quiet. It was great to spend some time with my dad as well. We talked about lots of things, went grouse hunting together, and really bonded. When I left to go back home tonight, he gave me a long hug and I realized he was crying. We've come a long way. I drove back to the cities feeling like my heart hurt with loving him so much.

Happily, I do now exist. Charter found my address at the condo and I now have cable internet here. The post office also managed to finally get some mail to me. Qwest still has yet to get on the "my address existing" bandwagon...

I've been having really strange dreams lately. Some of them are obviously merely the product of excessive viewing of Buffy while others really have me wondering about my sanity.

There is very little of interest to report here. Work, home, sleep.

Fact Soup:
I am making a venison roast tomorrow. I am reading Breakfast of Champions (the first non-school related book I've read in 2 years and yes I am terribly embarassed of this fact). My hair has reached my pants-line (last haircut was 1 year ago). I haven't brushed my teeth in far too long. The condoms in my nightstand have expired. I am excited for LOTR "The Two Towers" extended DVD and the release of Britney Spears' new album this coming Tuesday. I have decided my dream job is designing and making luxury handbags. I am now going to watch several episodes of Buffy on the 6' television and then intend to pass out for the evening. Yes, pass out, not fall asleep.

*Sarah*

7:12 p.m. ::
prev :: next
7:12 p.m. ::
prev :: next