Paperback Cheese Novel
Dripping with melted cheeses...

But I live there...

2003-11-08
A brief entry whilst back in Podunk picking up my computer and a few things I forgot...

So, things kind of erupted at work this week and I now officially hate my job. Like, really hate it. (Imagine long diatribe about whether I have just been unlucky in my workplace choices or I just have a low tolerance for work; any work).

Apparently my new address does not exist. I spent almost 2 hours working with the IT guy at work trying to find which cable service covered my area so I could get internet set up. Apparently my address is not real. They asked if I was out in the middle of nowhere, in a new development or in a field. None of those are the case. Finally the cable company decided that they would have to send a representative out to see if the area was serviceable.

Then, I called to set up phone service today. The Qwest guy couldn't find the address. He put me on hold to check with the address accounts people and after waiting on hold for 17 minutes, I gave up and hung up the phone. The condo is apparently a figment of my imagination. Upon arriving in Podunk this evening, I found a confirmation from the post office about my address forwarding and they also said my new address does not exist. This makes no sense as I have personally taken mail out of the mailbox for my roommate this week. (And yes, I did write down the address correctly). I just find it hard to believe that none of the other approximately 200 odd residents have cable, phone service, or the internet... It's a conspiracy!

Nonetheless, I do like the new place. Ruthie was only there one night this week so it's quiet. I do feel like I'm out in the middle of nowhere in a way though. I'm not exactly close to the city and don't know anything about the area. I'm settling into my room and it's nice having my own garage though.

There's something about cold weather that makes me want to start knitting. I need to remember to find my needles and throw them in the car before I head out.

*Sarah*

5:07 p.m. ::
prev :: next
5:07 p.m. ::
prev :: next