Paperback Cheese Novel
Dripping with melted cheeses...

Fuel inject this @3!*#%@!

2003-10-22
I passed seriously stressed out several hours ago. My car needs a new fuel injector. After I pay for that (somehow), I will have put about $1,400 into my car just THIS MONTH.

After writing my $200 checks for new brake pads and roters last night, I drove home and went to bed. This morning, I get into my car, pull out of the driveway and the "check engine" lights start flashing at me.

I ended up going back to the place where I got the brakes done, they ran a diagnostic, and found out that one of the 's has misfired 9,100 times according to their computer. So, I need a new fuel injector. (This explains why my car has been getting such bad gas mileage for months as well.)

Well, I went through all of the grieving stages. Denial: "No, I don't believe my car is broken!" Anger: "Godamn fucking cars!" Bargaining: "Come on Mr. Car man, if I get the car fixed here, won't you please reduce the diagnostic fee?" Acceptance: "Screw it. I'm going to bed."

My father usually helps with (or just takes care of) car stuff. Unfortunately he is on a business trip in Taiwan. So, my day was spent having ridiculous conversations with my mother, calling all kinds of mechanics asking for their opinions and wanting to rip my hair out.

Me: So, like, there's this thing on my car and they said it's broken and like, can you tell me if they're telling the truth?
Them: Can you tell me a little more about it? Do you remember the name of any of the parts they mentioned? Anything?
Me: Umm, no.

So, partly due to all of this car stuff, and partly due to other things, I believe I will not be moving in a week and a half as previously planned. My mom and I had a HUGE discussion about this tonight and it looks as though I will be looking into other options. We'll see what happens...

Sad news came today as well. Eliott Smith died. Christy emailed me at work. It was very sad. I am listening to XO in tribute right now.

*Sarah*

8:54 p.m. ::
prev :: next
8:54 p.m. ::
prev :: next