Paperback Cheese Novel
Dripping with melted cheeses...

She really is too cool to be a lawyer

2003-10-19
Well, after a crazy couple of weeks, I finally got a little time off from work.

Bevin came into Minneapolis and I took some time off work to meet her and have some fun. Spunky dropped her off at my work on Friday and we hit the Mall of America.

This was my first time meeting Bevin and she exceeded my expectations. She's smart, fun, fashion-wise and funny. We had fun shopping, I got some fabulous shoes, and then we went and checked her into her hotel. We stopped at Rainbow Road and browsed some amusing mechandise (like an armadillo handbag) and then met up with David. We hung out, watched Angel and then went to dinner. Dinner was followed by more drinks at Nye's Polanaise Room and finally home to bed.

It was a great time. She tells it better though, so read it here.

Friday was spent hanging out with David and then going to see The Blow. I was exhausted after that, and not feeling well, so I drove back to Podunk. I really wanted to see Bevin's show but 11 days straight of working a minimum of 10 hours a day really knocked me on my back.

It's been a relaxing weekend. I didn't get out of bed until 1:00 Saturday and 2:00 this afternoon. I watched the entire first season of Alias in two days. Now I have to wait until December for Season 2 to come out. Damn you obsessive-compulsive t.v. watching!

*Sarah*

4:01 p.m. ::
prev :: next
4:01 p.m. ::
prev :: next