Paperback Cheese Novel
Dripping with melted cheeses...

My punctured veins are rainbow colored

2003-09-28
Well, I had the pleasure of spending four fun-filled hours in the emergency room yesterday afternoon.

I saw a doctor last week about my migraines and he prescribed Imitrex for me. So, Saturday morning I feel a migraine coming on and decide to try these new pills out...

About twenty minutes later the headache is still there, but I begin vomiting. Then my chest tightens up and I have difficulty breathing. My mom finds me on the bathroom floor gasping for breath and dragging myself up to the toilet to puke. So, my mom and I head into the emergency room. They shoot me full of nitrol (which incidentally opens up the veins and causes blood to rush through thus making the headache worse) and painkillers, hook me up to an oxygen tank, run an EKG, stab me in the elbows three times trying to get a vein, plug me into an IV and eventually I feel (somewhat) better. A friggin' blast, let me tell you. :P

Went to a party last night with some people I haven't seen in ages. It was nice.

Today I picked up some (uglyish) furniture that I purchased for my new place. It is rather nondescript. I keep forgetting what it looks like. I got a couch, two matching chairs and a coffee table for $75. I was going for cheap.

I'm anxious about moving. October will not go by fast enough for me. Spending time with David this weekend made me realize just how much I've been missing him. He's my best friend and I haven't even seen his new place yet. It will be nice when his school schedule is not so busy and also will probably be easier to get together once I move back.

It kind of feels like I've stopped writing about anything that matters in here. For that matter, I've essentially stopped writing altogether. I suppose I don't intend to remedy that. Just comment on it.

*Sarah*

7:11 p.m. ::
prev :: next
7:11 p.m. ::
prev :: next