Paperback Cheese Novel
Dripping with melted cheeses...

Birthday banter

2003-07-12
The birthday curse was lifted this year; my twenty-fourth year on this planet. No horrendous fits of vomiting alone in a bathroom or anything. And there was whipped cheesecake with hot caramel and real whipped cream (screw birthday cake)...

I picked Christy up at the airport yesterday morning and we went for breakfast at the I.H.O.P. We went on to Target where I got to spend some gift certificates. I bought the new Snoop Dogg CD, a Brittney CD (oh shush), LOTR The Two Towers game for PS2, The Graduate on DVD and the Comedian DVD. We went for a great dinner with my parents, I gave her a haircut, we watched some Buffy, picked up Eric, went for a drive, watched Grass and went to bed.

This morning was spent driving around and eating horrendous amounts of greasy fast-food breakfast stuff. I dropped her off at her parent's for a bit and watched 3 episodes of Angel.

Twenty-four is unexciting. A very non-landmark year or something. Just getting older. None the wiser.

Time to go pick up Christy now. She flies out early tomorrow morning.

*Sarah*

1:45 p.m. ::
prev :: next
1:45 p.m. ::
prev :: next