Paperback Cheese Novel
Dripping with melted cheeses...

And witty and bright

2003-04-05
I feel sick from chainsmoking in my car now. And I'm tired.

We had a work meeting today. At the end of the meeting, my boss asked everyone if there was anything they could do for us (employees). I said that I want to be told that I am pretty 3 times a day.

He came up to me about 15 times today and said, "Sarah. You're pretty".

*Sarah*

1:08 a.m. ::
prev :: next

You or this town...

2003-04-04
I drove down to Podunk after work this evening. Listened to The Moon and Antarctica and chainsmoked the whole drive back. I went out for Chinese food with my parents and now everyone (but me, obviously) is in bed.

I will be living here in less than two months time.

My mother and I spent some time this evening looking around the house deciding where I'm going to live. After talking to my sister, we've decided I will move into my sister's old room.

My bedroom was turned into the office and due to cable modem connections, wall to wall bookcases, and two gigantic desks, moving the office would be too much of a hassle. I would have to share my bedroom with the office and would never have "true" privacy.

So, tomorrow morning my mother and I are packing up hundres of porcelain, glass, ceramic, and stuffed elephants; 50-some framed photos; high school memorabilia; gingham bedding and curtains; and huge amounts of other junk. My little sister's room is a shrine to...well...her. She offered me her room. I didn't have to ask. It will be weird living in there, but it does make the most sense. I don't want to move back into the basement.

Went to Vera's for coffee with David last night. Then Nate and I stayed up watching videotapes of Passions and Buffy.

I think the time has come to drive aimlessly around town and chainsmoke.

*Sarah*

10:48 p.m. ::
prev :: next
1:08 a.m. ::
prev :: next