Paperback Cheese Novel
Dripping with melted cheeses...

Last minute shopping...again

2003-02-24
I realized a few things when I got home from work today. Those things being: 1) my only truly "professional" interviewing outfit was bought about 10 lbs. ago, and 2) it badly needs drycleaning anyway.

So, the day ended in a rushed trip to the mall with David in tow. I ended up finding a great, and I mean great $230 jacket on clearance for $68. It's black, has a neat tie on the side, is nicely tailored, and is the only thing I tried on this evening that was actually slimming.

David got me the greatest photography/art book ever for Christmas. I keep opening it up and looking at it over and over again. I'm bringing it with me to work tomorrow. Actually, it'll probably come with me wherever I go for awhile.

I'd better get to bed now. Gotta be up super early tomorrow to get ready and go to my morning appointments.

*Sarah*

11:23 p.m. ::
prev :: next

And coming up next...

2003-02-24
I think salary is going to be the issue here. I did some calculating and taking this job would put me under budget by about $400/month.

But hey, as I was writing this entry, Medtronic called back and set up an interview for tomorrow morning. It could work out...

While I was sitting in the lobby during my lunch today some guy walked by me, smiled, and said "hey cutie". I just smiled back, and went back to playing on my palm pilot. It was funny.

*Sarah*

2:21 p.m. ::
prev :: next

On job offers and drug tests

2003-02-24
Oh man... The Hyatt just called and offered me the job. BUT, two potential problems here...

1. Don't know if I can survive on the salary they're offering and it is definitely not negotiable. I'd have to get a part-time job as well.

2. I must pass a drug test within 48 hours of accepting the position. I'm probably alright, but there is definitely a chance I could fail this.

I've smoked all of 3 times in the last four months, but i took 2 hits about two and a half weeks ago. Yikes.

I've got a few other possibilities looming, but considering the job market right now, it almost seems foolhardy to pass up an offer. Especially one with vacation, health insurance, and other great benefits.

Damnit.

*Sarah*

11:53 a.m. ::
prev :: next

On romance and productivity

2003-02-24
Saturday night was fun. Julie and I had planned a movie marathon. We made it through 3 movies (which I'm not sure constitutes a marathon). Kissing Jessica Stein (loved it!), Bounce (so-so), and Someone Like You (mmmmm...Hugh Jackman). It was a bit of a romance overload, but it was fun.

My mom came up to visit on Sunday morning. We went for coffee and a muffin and then hit the library. I made hundreds of copies, did some research, and finally returned my overdue books. She was even going to pay my (ridiculously high) overdue fines, but the stupid computers were down at the library yesterday.

So, I worked on my paper for a few hours. I read and highlighted and took notes and read some more. And then we went for dinner before she drove back home. It was nice. Work, but nice.

I went to bed before 8:00 last night. Slept all night. Nothing new this morning.

*Sarah*

9:29 a.m. ::
prev :: next
11:23 p.m. ::
prev :: next