Paperback Cheese Novel
Dripping with melted cheeses...

Better left unsaid

2002-10-30
I took the dispatch test for one of the nearby suburbs last night. It seemed to go fine. I've taken it before, and they hadn't even changed one question. I assume I couldn't do much worse than I did last time (96/100), so I should at least get an interview (since I did last time).

This morning I went and did a police ride-along with a different department. I had a lot of fun. I left at 6:30 this morning. The cop I rode with is an old family friend so it was really comfortable and fun. We drove around, made fun of people's driving, ticketed people illegally parked in handicapped parking, and went on a few calls. He introduced me to people and I got a tour of their dispatch center.

When I left, his department called me and set up an interview. I think I'd really like working there. It seems like the best department I've visited so far, I've heard good things about them, and it'd be nice to work with Mike. Plus, they're hiring two (as opposed to one at the other place).

So, we'll see... Hopefully one of them will work out for me.

I met with my psychologist this afternoon. The conversation strayed into the topic of "the dreaded ex" and why I haven't had a relationship in over three years.

The more I talked, the more messed up I sounded. He wants to discuss it further when we have more time. Yay. (hear that sarcasm?).

*Sarah*

4:14 p.m. ::
prev :: next
4:14 p.m. ::
prev :: next