Paperback Cheese Novel
Dripping with melted cheeses...

You'd better believe it

2002-11-19
So, to my amazement, while conversing with my boss this morning, I learned that The-Bitch-Office-Manager is leaving in December. She took a job working for the county. OH MY GOD!!!

Not that it changes a damn thing. I'm just amused. Once she goes (as I will already be gone), all of the support staff minus one person will have quit. That makes five of six of us. Yeah, obviously no problem here...

I just called Nate and found out that the other department I interviewed with is also going to be backgrounding me (which means I've moved on to the next step).

I've got a date tonight. I'm scared. I have to keep telling myself not to sabotage things and scare him off. And, if I do like him, not to sleep with him right away. Yes...

Nate is going to tape Buffy for me. I'm not sure what we're going to do yet. Either go out for a drink or coffee I suppose. Maybe he won't call and I'll be saved all the anxiety. Wait, that's not what I'm hoping for, right?

*Sarah*

1:16 p.m. ::
prev :: next
1:16 p.m. ::
prev :: next