Paperback Cheese Novel
Dripping with melted cheeses...

p.s. i love you

2002-08-28
one more thing before i slip into a boredom-induced coma here at my desk, fall off my chair, hit my head on the floor, and get out of work by way of medical leave...

i started a new diary here for now. i'm not sure why. i'm not quite sure what i'm going to write about there yet either. as i already have a mass of diaries that i'm writing in right now. but anyhow. go over and say hello. i have a new guestbook that looks all lonely and empty.

nevermind. i've decided that it will be a diary just for memories and old stories. i've already got this one (and others) to go on about my present misery and other recent happenings in. the new diary will be for reminiscing...

*sarah*

2:52 p.m. ::
prev :: next

ding dong the witch is dead

2002-08-28
grrr... i just found a ticket to boston for $150. i want to go. i don't know how supportive my parents would be of my quitting my job and then taking a vacation....

i wore a skirt today even though i haven't shaved my legs in way too long. i have dark hair :).

*sarah*

2:36 p.m. ::
prev :: next

mint cookie ice cream

2002-08-28
i went and saw signs with my aunt and uncle last night. in my humble opinion, it was terrible. i kept waiting for something to happen, and it never delivered. just lots of anxiety-inducing stress and no substance.

ice cream after the movie was great though.

i'm beginning to get really nervous about putting in my notice here. i know that it's further down the road, but it is pending. i think that those last two weeks will be utter misery. no one here is expecting it in the least, and they've invested more in me than i have given back.

between the headhunter's fee, the application fee for becoming a notary public, medical and dental insurance, my previous cobra continuation coverage amount, and salary...well, yeah.

but, life goes on. and i cannot stay here. and, if they make my last couple weeks here a living hell, it will only reinforce the reasons that i am leaving. i suppose i feel guilty though. i'm not a quitter. i don't give up so easily, and i feel like i'm doing that here. i need to remind myself that i am choosing not to live a miserable unpleasant life. which makes it worth being a quitter.

*sarah*

1:19 p.m. ::
prev :: next
2:52 p.m. ::
prev :: next