Paperback Cheese Novel
Dripping with melted cheeses...

Because nothing can be too good

2002-10-04
I spent well over an hour yesterday moving and cleaning my office. Being the stubborn idiot that I am, I did it all by myself without any help.

I moved my desk (well over 100 lbs.), huge bookcases, tables, my computer, and hundreds of books without any help. I'm stronger than I look.

I also finally went through the computer, deleted old files, set up the desktop the way I want it, and got things to the point where I was happy with them.

And this morning, John leaves me a message telling me that he wants me to change offices. He wants me to move into the dirty, depressing, cluttered filing room in the back. It's the highest traffic area of the office and NEVER neat. ARGH!!!

And, since the billing/file clerk went on maternity leave this week, he wants to me to go back and do all of the filing she left (a stack about waist high).

I'm trying to figure out how I'm going to deal with this. I could A] ignore what he told me (this option, believe it or not) has worked before in similar situations, B] have a talk with him about it, C] quit, or D] just suffer and do what he's asked. Grrrrr...

I think I'm going to Madison to see my sister this weekend. I'm still rather undecided. I have packed (bag's in the car), filled the tank with gas, and am ready, but I'm just not sure I want to make the drive. Weekends are too short...

*Sarah*

9:36 a.m. ::
prev :: next
9:36 a.m. ::
prev :: next