Paperback Cheese Novel
Dripping with melted cheeses...

say mold, same old

2002-08-01
i went to my grandparent's house after work last night. they took me out for a $100 steak dinner. we went back to their house, gossiped about other family members, and i went home. it was a really nice night.

as my friend julie pointed out to me last night, i've been spending a lot more time with family lately. it's true. i'm not sure what exactly has brought it on, but it's been a good thing in my life. perhaps i'm just feeling the need for love and support right now, and they are give it with no thought or effort.

i couldn't get myself out of bed this morning. hence, no shower. hence, the "hide the dirty hair" hairdo. hence, slightly mismatched clothing.

john is in court all day today. and i've already finished everything that he left for me to do. he was in a terrible mood this morning. the dictation that he has for me was full of yelling. he was so angry that he wasn't even finishing sentences. i guess i'm glad he's gone all day.

i got my first paycheck last night. that was exciting. i was happy to see that my actual "take-home" was about $150 more per check than i had estimated it would be. so, i've got a little bit more room in the budget now.

*sarah*

9:29 a.m. ::
prev :: next
9:29 a.m. ::
prev :: next