Paperback Cheese Novel
Dripping with melted cheeses...

getting older and older

2002-07-11
well, it's my birthday. for another two hours at least. i may have broken the birthday curse. for the first time in five years on my birthday, i did not get horribly sick or have something bad happen to me.

i simply went out for a very nice dinner with my family. they bought me an ice cream cake at work as well. not bad...

i got calls from nate, david, christy, danny, and a few others. i got a few nice emails from family, and a few guestbook messages here as well.

i've been actually working at work. tomorrow is my last day there. the new guy who's taking my spot seems nice enough. he's catching on pretty quickly. we just have so much to cover though, and i can tell he's getting overwhelmed. we went over some of the worst stuff today and he was looking a bit grim.

tomorrow is my going away party, thrown by the people that i work with. it will start out with the boss at a quieter restaurant, and once she leaves, we'll go out somewhere else.

anyhow, i'm exhausted. turning twenty-three has made me tired.

*sarah*

9:55 p.m. ::
prev :: next
9:55 p.m. ::
prev :: next