Paperback Cheese Novel
Dripping with melted cheeses...

a rumbly in my tummy

2002-09-06
i have never seen the office this quiet. both of the partners are gone. john stormed out yesterday after their client fired them. he's on vacation until next tuesday.

i'm working my way through the fellowship of the ring. i think i'm about half-way through it right now.

i fully intend to read all day here. it's friday, and it was a long week. the last thing i feel like doing is doing any work here.

david's place was broken into yesterday. rather frightening.

i talked to archie on the phone this week. it was nice. i haven't talked to many "online friends" on the phone. only one before her that i can think of. lexy and xenia tried calling last winter, but i was never at the phone...

i just got an email from my old work asking me to come to a bachelorette party for one of the dispatchers. yay :).

*sarah*

11:04 a.m. ::
prev :: next

it'll be alright

2002-09-06
yesterday at work was one of those exceptionally terrible days. i almost quit right then. unfortunately, my better sense got ahold of me, and here i am again today.

one of the lawyers here quit on monday and left us with a bunch of cases that we know nothing about (because they're his cases). so, he dropped off all of the files and left. then, one of the clients calls up my boss, pissed off because he hasn't been able to get ahold of the lawyers that quit. and then he fires us. one week before the trial.

so, seeing as how i know less than every other person that works in this office, i'm given the files to go through, organize, and copy for the new lawyer by monday.

this particular client's file, if stacked, was from the ground to my chest in height. i futilely looked at the meaningless documents and made the stack neater and then decided to walk out of there.

at which point, two other lawyers came in and offered to help. we hauled the boxes of the file into the large conference room and began. everyone was pissed. no one knows anything about the case. and my boss was absolutely irate. this was one of our biggest corporate clients.

so, after work, i rented dvds, picked up fast food, and went home to the comforts of my bed, my tv, and my bong.

i watched movies, smoked, and ate a whole bag of popcorn and then i felt better. nate got home from his night class and joined me. so, it turned out to be a fun night.

*sarah*

8:27 a.m. ::
prev :: next
11:04 a.m. ::
prev :: next