Paperback Cheese Novel
Dripping with melted cheeses...

Where to even begin...

2002-11-07
I have had the single most bizarre day of my entire life (I think).

I'm not sure where to begin.

On my way to my dispatch interview this morning, I was in a really bad car accident. A guy in a new SUV was driving along, looking over his shoulder, didn't realize traffic had slowed, and smashed into the back of my car on the highway, pushing my car into the car in front of me.

So, the police came, the ambulance came, and my car is pretty much totaled. I got checked out by the ambulance crew and I'm fine. Just a little stiff neck and quite shaken.

So, I'm standing on the side of the highway, freaking out, looking at pieces of my car scattered all over the road, and I call my boss.

And he YELLS at me. He rants, he screams, he SWEARS at me, tells me to get to work, and HANGS UP ON ME!!!

And then I just lose it. Screaming and ranting and calls to parents and my psychologist and anyone else who will listen.

And then when I've calmed down, I actually go to my interview. Still shaking and freaked out.

Jaime comes over, we talk, I relax a bit, and spend the rest of the day dealing with insurance and other things.

I call back to my work and talk to the other partner. I tell her what he did, that he was out of line, and that I will not be coming to work.

Then I get a call back from the interview letting me know that I've been moved on to the next level. I'm in the top 3, and they will begin doing my background check next week.

Colman called tonight to see if I was alright. It was much appreciated.

Insurance seems to really be coming through right now. They arranged a rental car to pick me up tomorrow. I get to keep it until I either get mine fixed (not likely), or get a new one.

I wrote my resignation letter tonight. I read it to my Dad over the phone. I am going to hand it to my boss with a smile tomorrow.

*Sarah*

11:30 p.m. ::
prev :: next
11:30 p.m. ::
prev :: next