Paperback Cheese Novel
Dripping with melted cheeses...

if they only knew...

2002-05-01
my interview seemed to go well this morning. it was unreasonably brief. i think they asked me one question. i kept trying to come up with creative ways of bringing the conversation back to my skills and qualifications. it was very odd.

i worked in dispatch again all afternoon. i'm starting to get comfortable with the 911 calls.

ooh, funny thing... yesterday, someone called in about someone selling "20 bags" out of their car in a parking lot. the dispatchers launched into this ridiculous discussion trying to figure out what "20 bags" were.

j - "is it like...twenty joints in a bag?"

r - "twenty hits?"

k - "i don't know"

me - "don't look at me"

i just wanted to say "it's twenty dollars you idiots. dealers typically don't preroll joints for you, and twenty hits? what are you talking about???". but i didn't. i sat quietly in my chair pretending to be as dumbfounded as they were.

*sarah*

4:21 p.m. ::
prev :: next
4:21 p.m. ::
prev :: next