Paperback Cheese Novel
Dripping with melted cheeses...

The master procrastinator

2003-05-06
I know there are a lot of you people out there who think that no one could possibly procrastinate as much as you. Well, I'm here to tell you that you're wrong. I win in a landslide.

So, you know how two years ago I purportedly finished college? Well, I didn't really. I never turned in my senior paper.

I turned it in today. Out of nowhere, I just freaked out and decided to do it. I thought I had decided not to, to just forget it, but then something happened.

I called in sick to work. I worked on the damn thing from 8:00 a.m. on Monday until 3:00 a.m. this morning. I wrote somewhere around 20 pages (in French mind you), a complete annotated biliography, and a critique of another persons work all in one day.

I showed up at my professor's office hours today. She seemed taken aback when she arrived at her office to find me sitting on the floor waiting for her. I went in. We talked. She was thrilled to see me and said she was "just soo sooo happy" that I had decided to finish the paper and graduate. (No mention of "where have you been and why haven't I heard from you in 2 years?" or anything...)

So, yeah. I don't know what I feel right now. Just tired I suppose.

*Sarah*

2:29 p.m. ::
prev :: next
2:29 p.m. ::
prev :: next