Paperback Cheese Novel
Dripping with melted cheeses...

And more productive...

2003-04-27
It has been an interesting weekend.

I switched shifts on Friday and got to leave at 3:00 to drive my carload of stuff home to Podunk.

I spent Friday night watching movies with my parents and preparing my new room for painting (pulling nails, filling holes, etc.)

Late Friday night Nate called and invited me out to a gathering that a mutual friend was having. I showed up around midnight and the house was reeking of drama and drunkedness. There were incoherent bouts of swearing, that kind of fighting that boys do with their friends, pseudo intellectualism, and other stuff typical of such groups.

I stayed until 2am at which point I had reached my tolerance for the words "fatfuck", "shithead", and stories about rubbing penises on other people's glasses.

Saturday morning I got up and painted with my mother. Then I hauled in load after load of stuff from my car. I put together a bookcase, and then gave David a call.

I went to his house for awhile, we got something to eat, wandered around Target, and then drove out of town to visit some friends. We stayed until almost 2 and then drove back to Podunk.

Today I slept in. I have been doing laundry most of the day. I also put in new electrical sockets and light switches in my room. I got to have fun with wire cutters and fun electrical tools. I managed to do it all without electrocuting myself, so I'd say it was a successful project.

I figure I'd best make use of this productive streak and get back to work now.

*Sarah*

5:20 p.m. ::
prev :: next
5:20 p.m. ::
prev :: next