Paperback Cheese Novel
Dripping with melted cheeses...

A grocery store for giants

2003-03-02
I went to bed before 8:00 p.m. on Friday night. I slept for around 15 hours. No regrets.

My parents came up on Saturday for a funeral and took me shopping afterward. They took me to get groceries at one of those places that sells everything in bulk.

Being the idiot that I am, (considering I haven't bought groceries in 3-4 months because I'm so poor) I chose:

* mini corndogs (jumbo pack of 80)
* pop tarts (jumbo pack of 36)
* cereal bars (jumbo pack of 50)
* lean pockets (jumbo pack of 30)
* grapefruit juice (jumbo jug that doesn't fit in fridge)
* aged cheddar cheese (block the size of my head)

After shopping we met up with my grandparents and went for an incredibly expensive dinner. I had filet and was in heaven after months of pieced-together-meals like half a bag of pretzels for dinner.

I went to Jaime's last night, we ran some errands, rented some movies, and stayed up until 4:00 a.m. talking, watching movies, and recreating a bit.

Coffee with Julie in a few hours. I guess I should get dressed, brush my hair, and try to look (publically) presentable.

*Sarah*

12:49 p.m. ::
prev :: next
12:49 p.m. ::
prev :: next