Paperback Cheese Novel
Dripping with melted cheeses...

The Aftermath

2002-11-08
After the insanity of yesterday, today has been nice and slow.

The rental car I got is really nice. It's all shiny and new. It's got remote keyless entry, automatic everything, a cd player, and neat features like volume control adapted to the speed you're going (the volume automatically goes up when you get on the highway/speed up and down when you get off/slow down).

My boss was gone all morning at a deposition, so I left my resignation letter on his chair and just waited nervously until he returned five hours later.

He ignored me...didn't call me into his office or say anything. Finally I got up the nerve and went into his office. I asked about some mundane tasks I was doing, and then asked if he had gotten my letter, to which he replied:

"Yes, I did get it. Frankly, Sarah, I'm much too angry at you right now to discuss it. We'll talk about it on Monday. But yes, I got it". And with that, he left the office and went home for the weekend.

I didn't sleep well last night. My neck is really bothering me, and I've got some bruises from where my seatbelt constricted during the crash. I can't move my head without lifting my head with my hands when I'm laying down. It sucks. If I did manage to drift off for any amount of time last night, I'd move in my sleep, and the pain would wake me up.

I've been online at home a lot more lately. That seems to happen in the fall though. A nice benefit of that is getting to talk to this girl much more.

Tonight has been laid back. I've been watching television, crocheting a scarf, and trying to force myself to drink lots of fluids. I went and saw David and the kitties for a little while tonight as well.

Tomorrow I will attempt to get the CD player switched out of my old car. I'm sitting in the dispatch center in the evening. Hopefully I'll get a good feel for how their workplace is and how everyone gets along there.

I should really make another attempt at sleeping now. I am absolutely exhausted.

*Sarah*

11:55 p.m. ::
prev :: next
11:55 p.m. ::
prev :: next