Paperback Cheese Novel
Dripping with melted cheeses...

A little pointless flirtation

2002-11-11
This morning has been a little frustrating. I was supposed to drive my crashed up car on down the highway to get it inspected, but when I went out this morning, it wouldn't start.

So, Nate and I attempted to jump start the battery. Nothing. I talked to Christy's dad and he suggested that something else is the problem (probably something related to the crash, duh me).

So, after all of that, the car is now officially dead and stuck out in visitor parking in front of my building.

I've been running around today like a chicken with my head cut off. Calling insurance, running up and down stairs forgetting keys, etc. And now I'm at work.

I went to see Black Heart Procession and Califone with David last night. It was nice to go out. The show was good. I stupidly wore heeled black boots (not anticipating standing for hours), and could barely walk by the time I got home.

I was in a silly mood on Saturday. I went to Office Max to buy file folders and typewriter ribbon and decided to flirt with the cute juvenile-looking Office Max worker. I made him drop his pricing gun :) hehe...

You know... the whole "Can you help me?"-lean in and touch forearm-"I just know nothing about this kind of thing!"-insert big smile and then lower eyes-kinda thing. He fumbled and mumbled and made every possible effort to help me out... even suggested I come back and he could help me again. Haha. Teenage boys are funny.

I sat in the dispatch center Saturday night. It was nice to see how things would be if I got the job there. I was vaguely impressed. The people were really nice. I still really want the other one though. The interview for that one is Wednesday morning. Wish me luck.

*Sarah*

1:09 p.m. ::
prev :: next
1:09 p.m. ::
prev :: next